Psalms 139

As i am writing this .. 3 of my children are quietly reading in their beds.. 1 is sound asleep and 1 is sitting in my lap, snuggled up to me. I look around and first think ITS QUIET!! then i realize how honored i am to have been hand picked by God to raise these little ones.

Three weeks ago we took our kids to the local donut shop, while there we handed each a flag to stick into their donut. Then handed levi a 6th flag.. that said #6. It only took seconds for the realization to hit.. We will be welcoming at sweet bundle come February 2016.

I debated about making it ‘Facebook official’ or even sharing our news at all. Then the thought hit me..

WHY WOULD I DO THAT?? Is this child not just as special as Levi (our first), or Judah (our second). Am I saying that after the first two we should hang our heads in shame and not be proud of the children God had gifted us with?

IMG_20150720_100605657

Levi daily wants to know the science about new baby.. “what does new baby have today, eyelids??’

Judah wakes each morning and kisses my tummy and every night kisses baby to sleep.

Selah walks around saying.. “i want a boy.. NO i want a girl” over and over.

This passage is true for me, Joel, Levi AND our bundle #6

13You made all the delicate, inner parts of my body
and knit me together in my mother’s womb.
14Thank you for making me so wonderfully complex!
Your workmanship is marvelous—how well I know it.
15You watched me as I was being formed in utter seclusion,
as I was woven together in the dark of the womb.
16You saw me before I was born.
Every day of my life was recorded in your book.
Every moment was laid out
before a single day had passed.
17How precious are your thoughts about me, O God.
They cannot be numbered!

– Psalms 139:15-17

Our announcement

Our announcement

God knew when we were going to parent 6 babies. He ordained their days.. and i am excited to see them unfold.

We pray you will join this thrilling time of new life with us… rejoicing as each new milestone is reached. For God felt the need to send this baby from heaven to earth.. This child has a purpose…. Every moment was laid out BEFORE a single day has passed!! SOO exciting!!
love you each!
Jessica

Mozart, was child #7, Washington was child #5, Celine Dion was child #14, David in the bible was the 8th son.

2 thoughts on “Psalms 139

Leave a Reply

