Pumpkin bread out of pumpkins

This morning I woke in a funk.. not a normal yucky funk.. but a URG kind.. FOR NO REASON.. With Joels help I was able to get all the kids dressed, fed and out the door by 8:30 for Judah’s soccer pictures and game at 9:10. Success.. expect half way there my car overheated.. I was at a stop sign so I turned it off… AND THEN could not restart the dumb thing. I was in slight panic mode but had quickly devised a plan to get the kids arocc the street and then to wait for Joel. ONLY problem he was on his way to work. 😦 So I finally got the van started and then quickly drove home. Poor Judah was sad, I was bummed and Lydia was screaming.

I held Judah for awhile and my heart hurt as he sat FULLY dressed *in uniform, outside ‘thinking’. He had a perfect idea .. “mom if we lived on a farm we could just ride our horse there’. Yes baby we could..

I decided I needed a heart adjustment so with lemon oil diffusing in my house I began to unpack all our FALL stuff. CAUSE come-on fall makes you think happy and grateful things right?!?! Judah helped and within minutes all the kids were and we were laughing and making our one table very “Fall-ish”.

IMG_20140927_105819_507

 

I also prayed for a gentle heart and a grateful heart for the rest of the day.. filled with fun and smiles. We finished our ‘table’ and I think we ALL did a great job! Hello, FALL!!

IMG_20140927_130404_597

over my sink! Picture taken by Heather Crawford

IMG_20140927_130423_531

Printable on the clip board is from here: http://www.positivelysplendid.com/2012/11/thanksgiving-mantel-decor.html#_a5y_p=979797 clipboard from the $ store

These next two pictures are by far my favorite pieces on the whole table.. *please realize i am waiting to get pictures from this year to add to the bottom of the frame:)

Last year we were pregnant with Lydia and my small group did this for us at our shower!

Last year we were pregnant with Lydia and my small group did this for us at our shower!

Last year we hosted Thanksgiving and the boys made this for our table.. I love the way they wrote and cut it out!! SOO glad i saved it!

Last year we hosted Thanksgiving and the boys made this for our table.. I love the way they wrote and cut it out!! Perfect 3 & 6 year old handiwork! SOO glad i saved it!

So far our day has turned out better. Sometimes you just need to make lemonade out of lemons or pumpkin bread out of pumpkins!!  So thankful for season changes here!!!

~Jessica

2 thoughts on “Pumpkin bread out of pumpkins

Leave a Reply

