“officially a homeschool mom”

A few days ago I had to get my oil changed.. LIKE i was WAY WAY over.. the light was one over:( So I decided “tomorrow” was the day. Since Superman could not do it for me or even stay with the kids (cause if i waited till then it MIGHT break down)… I gathered all that i would need to be at the car place for HOURS.. cause lets be real.. they don’t use clocks, and dont care about what we have planned. Snacks, blanket, daipers, change of clothes (potty training).. And school for my oldest 2. SO I loaded up the car with these and headed out for our morning adventure….

IMG_20140320_091537_954

the moving school house

We arrived at dealership, and the process of oil change began… I laid out my blanket..(CAUSE the floor was GROSS!) And began passing out their activities..

prepared for the long hall...

prepared for the long hall…

sent the above pic to my hubby and his response.. “you are officially a homeschool mom”..

Not sure what i was before.. a circus conductor?  🙂

ONLY to be told .. moments later… “Mrs Kent, your car is finished!”

BUT IF I WASN’T PREPARED.. i would still be there:)

~jessica

 

..

Leave a Reply

