faith of a child…

Today as I rocked Chickadee and flipped through the mail, I noticed we received our income tax check.. although most would be thrilled, we are working through how to use that said ‘extra $$’. As I stood there {slightly pacing} tossing around ideas .. do we pay off car, get Superman his much need surgery on his mouth, fix the drainage around our house, the list goes on…I was stopped short when I saw this..

taco 4 years old

taco 4 years old

My 2nd oldest child playing quietly with is car (that no longer works due to batteries needing to be replaced, mismatched socks.. cause who really cares anyways ..) With no care in the world.. I stood there and it hit me. He doesn’t know or even care where dinner is coming from, or whether or not we will have a home tomorrow, he trusts us- his parents.. 100% .. That lead me to go check out each of the older ones and this is what i saw…IMG_20140310_171902_410 IMG_20140310_171835_403

Each child engrossed in their own world.. (these pictures were all take within second of each other).. But it really made me think.. how do we go from faith as a child, to little/no faith as an adult.. we doubt the $ will arrive, we doubt our relationship will work out, we doubt just about everything.. we say we air on the side of caution.. but is that Biblical?? i am not sure and i am not here to debate it.. but i am simply saying.. my 3 older children and my tax return all made me stop and think.. God wants what is best for me..PERIOD.. i don’t need to ‘worry’ or frate, i just need to trust.. WHOLE-heartly. Yes things may not end up BEAUTIFUL or how we want it, but he loves us more than we love ourselves.. or he would not have created us.. Although i still have to figure out how to spend the tax return I now know that life is full of faith, are we {I} willing to trust and hold on for the ride like our children or walk doubtful into the future???

~jessica

Leave a Reply

