the ice/snow day

I live in Ga with my babies and hubby and although i grew up in Florida (LOVE MY WARM weather) I have come to love and enjoy the *seasons here in GA. But this year has given me a run for my $$. Two weeks ago we had a winter storm that was drastic for most of my area.. people stuck in cars for upward of 12 hours, children sleeping on school buses overnight.. just plain crazy… My family (SO BLESSED) were all home and able to enjoy the white fluffy stuff.. and I happily packed all the snow gear and pulled out the light clothes .. aka.. short sleeves and then

WHAM.. 

We are hit with ice and snow again.. today…

awaiting the storm everyone is worried about.. everyone but sweet Chickadee

awaiting the storm everyone is worried about.. everyone but sweet Chickadee

Superman went to work yesterday as normal.. I washed clothes and prepared for yucky weather today.. I even had friends go to Walmart and say they had NO milk..(who drinks milk when it is snowing??? not us..Im more of an Oreo kinda girl…) just saying…..

We begin gathering and ‘preparing’ for the worst…

stocking up water.. you should see our master bath tub...

stocking up water.. you should see our master bath tub…

Then woke up today and this is how our day unfolded…

Kent Academy in Full Swing.. No snow day here

Kent Academy in Full Swing.. No snow day here

Family IPAD time

Family IPAD time

brownie yummies!

brownie yummies!

A few of what was happening outside our walls… first rain.. (ALOT OF rain) then sleet… this sounds soooo neat.. then snow.. back to sleet…

IMG_20140212_182528_920 IMG_20140212_182515_282 IMG_20140212_160845_128

Then i took a picture of the same tree from this morning to this afternoon.. This is the craziness of ice… it makes it scary:(

8:00am

8:00am

 

4:00pm

4:00pm

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Overall the day was nice.. full of banana bread making, brownie tasting.. snugglin’.. IPAD time… and weather watching.. not to mention 3 full meals with my family.. talking and laughing (and to be real some acting out and punishments:(..) but in general i love my time with my family!!..

 

UH.. but I am FOR SURE ready for summer.. really i take spring:)

~jessica

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

