Reveal Party!!!!!!

Well thanks to Good  ol’ Pinterest with baby #4 I HAD to have a reveal party!:) HAHA Good thing my Superman was up for it! So as I began searching themes and activities I realized what i really wanted was no where.. SOO i created my own!

Welcome to our Brother Sister party!

The invitation I created to go along with our Brother/Sister Theme

The invitation I created to go along with our Brother/Sister Theme

I wanted this theme because everywhere we went people ask the kids “are you having a brother or sister” and I thought how fitting?!?!

We decided on a simple icecream social.. since my budget was only $50 .. feeding all our friends was out of the question. Here is a peak at what our Reveal looked liked…

A little pre-party picture!!

A little pre-party picture!!

The party table.. I went with the traditional pink and blue for the kids (and i really wanted to use the vintage boy and girl and thought it fit right into the colors!)

The party table.. I went with the traditional pink and blue for the kids (and i really wanted to use the vintage boy and girl and thought it fit right into the colors!)

DSC_0157 DSC_0165

topping, drinks and another view

topping, drinks and another view

We did also have a cake that was color coded on the inside for our guest to enjoy!

We did also have a cake that was color coded on the inside for our guest to enjoy!

We have a REALLY hard time with names so we had an area where our guest could give us ideas..

We have a REALLY hard time with names so we had an area where our guest could give us ideas..

Loved this idea.. the guest were asked to guess how much Baby weighs RIGHT now (at 21 weeks) the jar of mints were also the same weight.. it was great to see all the guesses..-taco guessed 3 inches!:)

Loved this idea.. the guest were asked to guess how much Baby weighs RIGHT now (at 21 weeks) the jar of mints were also the same weight.. it was great to see all the guesses..-taco guessed 3 inches!:)

DSC_0178

team girl & team boy

team girl & team boy

I wanted soemthign different Everyone ALWAYS cuts the cake, or opens a box.. I wanted the kids to be involved SO we had our AMAZING friend aka Baker make 5 cupcakes one for each of us.. then on the count of 3 we all eat.. allowing the kids to be totally involved was super fun!

I wanted something different Everyone ALWAYS cuts the cake, or opens a box.. I wanted the kids to be involved SO we had our AMAZING friend aka Baker make 5 cupcakes one for each of us.. then on the count of 3 we all ate.. allowing the kids to be totally involved was super fun!

AND its a SISTER!!!!

AND its a SISTER!!!!

It was our first reveal party for us and ALL our guests.. I think it turned out great and was really simple but a fun way to find out.. ON a side note WE (superman and I) DID not know the gender before the party.. along with our kids and friends we found out it was to be a sister!! Cant wait for Christmas when our little one is due!!!!!!

~jessica

Leave a Reply

