Buying things not on sale…:/

SOO for my birthday (back in Jan) my husband gave me $200 for myself.. and the only rule was I had to spend on myself.. Which in years past I have not been so obedient..:( (the kids always need something!!) But this year I was determine to listen and get me some new things.. I have been craving a new fashion-wardrob.. but since I am highly challenge in that area I had to seek out help! SOO I called in back up!:) First I found some friends of mine that i ADORE they way they match and piece clothes together..

Was kind of tired of looking like a teenager (or really trying) but totally looking like a wannabe teen trapped in a soccer mom’s body.. You know this picture.. (expect in teen/mommyhood!)

Image

We picked a date (with 3.5 mom’s it took a few dates) FINALLY we settled on a Tuesday night.. OFF we went.. money SpEnT! (well first they came to examine my current closet..hahah!!)

We went to eat! DUH! Then the shopping begun.. We went to Jcpenny’s.. 3 items were approved by my Fashionista’s and taken to the register.. NOW please understand I am the the mom who goes shopping and IF I even go to my seaction (which is rare) the item I am gonna buy MUST be on sale.. WELL GUESS WHAT NONE OF THESE WERE!!!!!!!!!!

I about died at the checkout when my total for 3, THREE, items were $70.00 SERIOUSLY! I was cold sweating… it was bad.. BUT I did it and moved on (KINDA!)

Well after a week the $$ I spent at that one store was eating me up.. so I began doing some research to find those items cheaper.. (and I wanted the same items because I had fallen in love with them!)

And would you believe this week 1 of the items were on sale, and they also were offering a printable coupon for 20% off!! OH YEAH! So I called the store asked if I drove (40 mins around trip) would they honor it.. YES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Arrived at store (3 kids in tow) and guess what they did it! I was able to return all my items AND then use the coupon to bring my new total down to $50.00!!!!!!!!! (that is a $20 savings!) CAN WE SAY THRILLED! I am now comfortable with my purchase AND the price of JcPennys!! (AND their amazing customer service!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!)

Image

**update I was able to get -so far- 1 pair of pants, 6 panties, 1 pair of sandals, 2 dresses, 1 shawl thing, 1 scarf, 3 shirts, and 1 undershirt for $160.00!!!

Have you ever had this happen to you??

~jessica

Leave a Reply

